top of page

MY TAKEAWAY FROM 2021


Don’t settle for what life gives you; make life better and build something.” — Ashton Kutcher


I guess you're wondering where I have been all year round, right?! Well, I've been doing great, just felt like I needed a break.

I hope you have been doing great too?

 

For me, this year started with so much anxiety and confusion. I was anxious about life, my grades, my exams, my relationships and many more. I guess the devil tried pulling me down but my God kept me through. All I can shout right now is thank you Jesus. My God remained faithful this year and everything I was scared of worked out without any form of stress.

I'd just dive into my takeaway now ⤵


Count Your Blessings

This cannot be overemphasized. I guess the year has not been the best but there are so many things to be grateful for. Be grateful for life, friends, family and even for provision. You may feel overwhelmed sometimes but never forget you are another person's prayer point.

As my fellow Nigerians will say, "enjoy, wahala no dey finish for Lagos"


Quit Comparison

In my world, there's nothing that steals my joy the way comparison does. I mean, thinking of this now has made me realize how much grace I've received on the subject of comparison.

For me, comparison was all about viewing certain people higher and better than me. I found myself comparing my life, my skills, my abilities, my grades, my friends, my relationship and anything you can think of. Lowkey, I felt like every other person had it apart from Temi but I'm so glad now because I've learnt to make peace with myself, and I understand that I am still growing and working towards perfection.

So, my love, celebrate your wins, protect your peace and keep watering your plant instead of monitoring the growth of another.


Save and Invest in only what you understand

The rise and fall in Naira this year has made me realize the importance of saving and investing. Baby boo, not every money is to be spent on wants, some are just meant to be invested.

Well, I knew this was the right thing to do and I started saving more but I guess I was saving more to invest in new gadgets (📷, 📱, 💻 just in case you want to get me one😎🙈) and I'm proud of myself because I had my most savings this year. It's sad however that this story didn’t end well because I tried investing in something I wasn't sure of, so your girl is back to square one🥺


A little more patience will go a long way

Life is no magic boo, even those skincare products take time to fade the dark spots. Take a little more time to think before making a decision.

Don't be too eager to say 'Yes' every time. This will save you from unnecessary regrets.

Just calm down for a little moment and watch everything fall in place.


Plan

Nothing excellent happens by chance, if you want a distinction you'd work toward it.

Sometimes, it could be very easy to set goals without strategizing ways on how to achieve those goals.

At the beginning of this year, I remember telling myself I was going to learn how to make 5 new dishes but here am I struggling to learn one.

So stay away from setting goals without targets of accomplishments.


Yeah, 2021 is done now, what the plan for 2022??


Think about it boo 😉

But till then, take care


Happy New Year and Welcome to 2022


Temi loves you so much.

❤✌️

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page