top of page

Another Nail Day

Updated: Apr 21, 2020

Please pin me😉

It’s 2am on this Friday and I honestly can’t get to sleep. I’ve been tossing and turning on my bed for a while now and the last fragrance I got for my room before the lockdown doesn’t seem to help at all.

About Lockdown! 😂😂

So our Government decided to add 14 more days to this and the look of my finger nails at this time doesn’t seem so good. What do I do??


Hey You! Yes You!!🌚

I’m so so excited you took your time to check out my 2nd blog post and I hope you like it. We should actually do this self pampering journey together 💞you’d join me right 😌

So while I was tossing on my bed I realized I haven’t updated you about the beauty step for this week. So I decided to share with you my manicure routine for this week.

What do you think??🤔 Amazing right😉

Well, clean and simple finger nails means a lot to some of us and we’d definitely do anything to keep it simple just like the other day when Lizzy said to me, “Temi, do you know clean nails actually turn me on and I’d do anything for it”. And as usual Temi giggles 🤭. Lizzy may seem a little extra but that’s how much she loves neat nails💅.

Remember, self pampering is the key to perfect nails so I’d just share my 5 tips.

First things first, a good looking and portable nail kit will do. It’s really cool to have a personal nail kit just near by just so you can survive some minimals without a nail technician .



Clip and File.

When doing this you can clip you nails to your desired length just if you think it’s too lengthy but I’d just go straight into filing ‘cause I absolutely have nothing to clip 😉. I’d file my nails to my most preferred shape (squoval) and file edges gently to avoid bruising your skin.

I’d push back my cuticles for a longer nail bed and I’d immediately trim loose skin and clean the surrounding nail plate using my cuticle removal for a nicer appearance.


Buff! Buff!!

I so much love buffing my nails ‘cause it feels really good. I’d buff gently to let go of the surface shine then dust out the nail particles using a cotton pad.


Polish💅 You could just apply a base coat (also called nail hardener) then a colored polish.

Choosing a polish color could be quite confusing if you have so many colors but if you want life to be much easier you could just use a color you’re familiar with or one suitable for your skin tone.

In my today’s routine I’d be using red cause I kind of love loud colors when it comes to my nails and I guess it could also compliment the dull moments of Lockdown.

So I’d apply gently on my entire nail surface and leave for about 2 mins to dry.

Then a top coat will be good to leave nail shinny and more attractive.


Moisturize🧴

knowing hydration is very necessary I’d apply hand moisturizer to keep my skin soft and smooth.


And we’re done! now I can finally flaunt my fingers round the parlor💃

Self pampering is key to perfect nails

Your body is a Temple

Xoxo💋


148 views2 comments
bottom of page