top of page

My skincare Journey ||Two

Updated: Aug 14, 2020

Hey Gorgeous 🌹

Welcome back to my blog, I hope you’re doing great ?

....where do I start from now....

Okay, let me come clean with you guys.

Consistency is almost a big deal for me and I realized most times I give flimsy excuses for not posting on my blog when I’m to. I most time come up with excuses to relax by saying things like, schoolwork has been so much on me and homework has been weighing me down.

But I actually know I’m not stressed and it’s just a means of excuses.

Well, it’s time I give excuses an expiration date and realize excuses are my only limits.

In today’s post I want to talk about the skincare products I have been using and my daily routine, I mean the right steps of product use!

Also note that I have a combination skin and I’m prone to breakouts.

 
  • CLEANSE:

I’m certified everyone knows the first step of any good routine is cleansing. For the love of beauty lords, take off your lashes and properly cleanse your face.

I start my routine by washing my face with a gentle face soap and warm water. It’s also okay to cleanse with a foam cleanser, a gel cleanser or a micellar. I initially wanted to get Cetapil Daily Cleanser but after seeing the price was outrageous and unaffordable for a Temi, I jumped onto clean and clear deep cleansing. I have been using this product for more than a month now, the fragrance and how this cleanser properly cleanse my face leaving no dirt is something I really love.

So after washing my face I pour a little cleanser into my cotton pads and gently cleanse my face.


  • MASK:

Face mask also helps to refine skin pores, even skin tone and diminish fine lines.

I currently mix turmeric and honey into a thick consistency, apply on my face then leave for about 10-15 minutes to mask up.

Also remember to avoid eye areas while masking. As a beauty lord get the mask type that suits you best and stick to it.


  • TONE:

This should be done immediately after cleansing if using a sheet mask.

The main purpose of a toner is to balance the skin’s pH level after using cleanser. While applying toners it’s more efficient to just pour a few drops into your palms and gently dap into your skin but if you’re comfortable with using a cotton pad along your toner then you could pull out a cotton pad.

I‘ve been using Boots Rosewater and Glycerin toner for about a year now and I have been looking forward to getting The ordinary Toning solution because of the good reviews I have heard from this brand.

Although, I tried ordering this toner some weeks back but my account balance keeps showing itself.

I couldn’t imagine using a toner worth N9,000 without a job, the repurchasing and consistency would just be difficult for me. So this is just a no for me at the moment. I recently got Avila rice water toner too but I honestly don’t have anything to say on it because I haven’t even used it for long.


  • TREAT

This is where serums, dark eye circle cream and acne treatments come in. Serums helps in reducing signs of fatigue and helps in retaining moisture.


  • MOISTURIZE:

After treating, it’s good to follow up with an effective moisturizer to boost further hydration. While moisturizing be gentle with your skin and never pull or drag your skin in the process of moisturizing.


  • Sunscreen:

Lastly, Don’t forget to put your lip balm and sunscreen on!

⚜️Skincare like a Pro!!

⚜️Your Body is a Temple!!!

Love & Light,

Temi💞


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page